Marsh Heritage Crafts Maker of the Year

Maker of the Year
(Marsh Charitable Trust)

This Heritage Crafts Award is to recognise a heritage craftsperson who is outstanding in their specific craft and the contribution they have made to crafts in general. This award will recognise a contribution that is far beyond the ordinary, either a lifetime’s work dedicated to a particular traditional skill or an outstanding contribution to raising the profile of their craft. We expect this to be someone who makes excellent work and has done for a long time, someone who is held in high regard amongst their craft peers but it need not be the most glamorous or high-end craft; we promote the simple, humble crafts too.

Anyone, including the maker themselves, can nominate for this award. Shortlisted applicants will be expected to attend the high-profile Winners’ Reception in Winter 2022/3.

Opening date for applications: Tuesday 1 March 2022
Closing date for applications: extended to Friday 13 May 2022, 5pm

To apply
Read the application notes and then download an application form

The Marsh Charitable Trust, as part of their commitment to grassroots recognition, is working in partnership with Heritage Crafts in support of the significant work done by heritage crafts volunteers.

Comments are closed.